Skip to content

New Love?

March 4, 2008

150px-Aston_Villa I realized something while watching Aston Villa play Arsenal last Saturday. I think I like the Villains. I have resisted forming a bond with any team aside from my hometown Columbus Crew and the U.S. National Team, but I felt the anxiety of a fan as they tried to hold off Arsenal and secure a win at the Emirates. I also had the same feeling once they let in the late equalizer, much like the Crew have been doing.

The team plays an attacking style that I like. I enjoy watching John Carew’s blend quickness and strength, the pace of Gabriel Agbonlahor, and their supremely effective captain Gareth Barry. This is a team that I could really start to support. I am not sure if this is a lasting feeling, but I know that I will be looking out for the next Villa game on Fox Soccer Channel.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

