Skip to content

Updated: Crew (Almost) Clinch

September 20, 2008

The Crew are headed to the playoffs for the first time in four years. I thank DGA57, again, for tracking the many permutations for the playoffs. This will be my first playoff game. I did not go to the 2004 debacle as I was trying to save money for the conference finals game, I am not making that mistake again.

Now I can start buying playoff tickets, planning my first away trip, and figuring out when I would need to buy tickets to MLSCup. The magic season will continue.

UPDATE: I guess there is a way the Crew could still miss the playoffs. They need to lose out, KC needs to win out, and the Red Bulls need to win in Chicago. I will still start my planning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

