Skip to content

Cup Day

November 23, 2008

I have not felt the full weight of the game hit until last night. Driving around the Torrence/Carson area, I came upon the Home Depot Center. I only got a glimpse, but it finally hit me. The longest work week I have had in a while coupled with my travel misadventures were such a distraction, but it was olmost Cup Day.

People asked me if I was excited when the learned I was flying out to LA. Honestly, I had not had a moment to think about it, but after getting settled in the hotel and seeing the stadium I can’t wait for the game to start. I am ready for the tailgate to meet up with some Crew fans. I will stand and cheer on my team in less that 7 hours. Go Crew.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

