Skip to content

FSC Drops WOW (or Vice Versa)

December 21, 2008

It seems that WOW cable and Fox Soccer Channel are disagreeing on rates. That would explain the full page advertisement below that I first saw in the Columbus Dispatch today. I will be exploring my viewing options since I am currently a WOW customer. Insight seems too expensive and my other option is Direct TV.

fsc-wow

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2008 1:03 pm

    Try the new AT&T service. It’s called UVerse. They have FSC.
    http://nordeckeluchador.blogspot.com/

    • December 25, 2008 3:42 pm

      Thanks for the tip Luchadore. Sadly, I cannot get U-Verse where I live yet. It looks like it would have everything I would want.

  2. CW Mills permalink
    January 21, 2009 12:14 pm

    I am getting DirectTV installed later this month and my rates are dropping. I will also get GolTV among others. WOW seems like they do not seek input before pulling channels or not showing the NFL Games on NFL network.

Leave a Reply

