Skip to content

While I Was Sleeping

December 7, 2009

Not that many were concerned, but I am not dead. There is no particular reason for the lack of posts, no illness or anything like that. I guess I was taking a break, much like Guille in Argentina where he had a children’s book about him come out and rumors swirl about his next stop in his playing career (still hoping it’s Columbus).

Also, Warzycha made it clear that he is making the Crew his team. I am not sure what that means for next year, but I hope it means keeping Rogers around.

Oh yeah, there was that World Cup draw, I don’t really care the U.S. was drawn with England. I don’t care at all. I only care that I now have plenty of time to clear my schedule in June for at least three big games.

Posting will be lighter throughout the offseason, but it should return to a more normal schedule this week and through the rest of the month. As always, the quick hits will be up on twitter @anamericangame.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Craig permalink
    December 8, 2009 1:44 pm

    You slacker!!!

  2. paul permalink
    December 8, 2009 1:48 pm

    yeah we need another goal from rogers next year, to match his one from this year.

    • Missionary permalink
      December 8, 2009 4:44 pm

      Paul, without Rogers 2 goals in Concaf the Crew would not be moving on to the next round.

  3. December 9, 2009 8:28 am

    See what I get for slacking (you are correct there Craig). I guess I was suffering from an extended Crew playoff hangover. This offseason will be very interesting. We could use more offense from Robbie, but I also think he had a tough time from injury early in the year. I also an interested to see if we get more offense from central midfield. It’s hard to know the shape of the team with several major questions left unanswered.

Leave a Reply

